Built In Sun is a new project from Joe Plummer and Pall Jenkins.  The two were in the local band Black Heart Procession together.

Joe was working on a collection of music during breaks between drumming for The Shins and Cold War Kids releases. Joe asked Pall (Three Mile Pilot, Black Heart Procession, Mr. Tube and the Flying Objects) if he would work on some vocals and lyrics for a track. Pall said yes and what came from that was sounding great.  Joe sent him all the tracks and asked Pall to keep going and Built In Sun was complete.

Their self-titled release is set to drop on August 7th, 2015.

Track Listing:

  1. Honeybear
  2. V
  3. 13.13
  4. Due to Rain
  5. OK
  6. Winter’s Fall
  7. John John
  8. Live Mate
  9. G Nights